The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets' Nest by Stieg Larsson

The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets' Nest by Stieg Larsson

  • Rs. 199.00
  • Save Rs. 151

Join as Seller

The Girl Who Kicked The Hornet's Nest (Millennium Trilogy) by Stieg Larsson is the third instalment in the Millennium Series. The story begins in a hospital where Lisbeth Salander, a computer hacker undergoes a surgery to remove a bullet which has being lodged in her brain. Now few rooms away, her attacker is being treated for injuries incurred on him by Salander with an axe while trying to protect herself. Her attacker is also her biological father a man named Zalachenko, a Russian mobster.

The story proceeds at a fast pace from here. After Salander gets better, she will be put on a trial for three murders. So while she is in the hospital, she prepares her defence strategy with the help of Mikael Blomkvist, a journalist with whom Salander has a history. Despite being dumped by Salander, he helps her. Things get complicated with the involvement of the secret service agency of the government known as Section. This agency wants to see both Salander and her father dead for their own reasons. Soon, we see how the Section tries to kill Salander and her revenge against this secret branch of the government that tried to frame her. The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets' Nest (Millennium Trilogy) was published by Faber as OME edition in 2010 and is available in paperback.

Key Features:
The book was on the New York Times and's bestseller list even before the English translation of the book was in circulation .It sold more than 800,000 copies in its first edition run itself. The book was adapted for a feature film in 2009 starring Noomi Rapace and Michael Nyqvist.

We Also Recommend