Collected Stories by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

Collected Stories by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

  • Rs. 339.00
  • Save Rs. 11

Join as Seller

The twenty-six always compelling, often astonishing, stories in this collection are published in chronological order, so readers can appreciate the Nobel prize-winning writer’s progress from early experimentation, to full-blown magical realism. Each tale is not just a read, but an experience: you join a community in the thrall of a corpse in ‘The Handsomest Drowned Man in the World’; sail through ‘The Last Voyage of the Ghost Ship’ a five-page story written as a single sentence, and feel your way, blinded, through ‘The Night of the Curlews’.

‘A single sentence of Garcia Marquez often has more meat to it than many whole novels’ Observer.

We Also Recommend